Organizational Structure

Board of Directors

Mr. J R Sharma is the promoter as well as the Executive Director of Orbit Biotech. Mr. J R Sharma is a seasoned finance expert having an experience of 35 years of working at several senior positions in State Bank of Patiala. Having a management background from IIM Calcutta he is the person who has shaped Orbit Biotech into a fast growing biotech company using his determination and passion for excellence. A thorough professional, he was always enthusiastic and optimistic about the future of biotechnology on a global platform.

Neelam Sharma is the promoter and director of Orbit Biotech. She is basically into managing the important organizational operations so as to streamline the processes for a smooth seamless functioning.

Having a degree in political science and an experience of 35 years, she uses her skill set to optimize the various process in the organization.

Sudesh Sharma is a post graduate in biochemistry and has been associated with Orbit Biotech since the days of its inception. He is involved in the strategic decision making of the company. Having an experience of more than 10 years he is also the promoter and director of IKMS Biotech Innovations which deals in biotechnology instrumentation.
Nabhdeep Singh is a management graduate from MICA, Ahmadabad and is having a very strong experience in retail and merchandising business. He has worked with leading brands like Franchise India, McDonalds at senior management positions. He has been very responsive as a board member and has always contributed to the organization in the most constructive manner. He is also a promoter of a company dealing in fashion retail .
Vivek Attri is a post graduate in Biotechnology and holds a strong experience at management level in handling sales and operations in the life sciences industry. He has contributed to the organization in drafting its key marketing policies. He is also incharge of the HR division of Orbit Biotech.

Research & Development Division

Dr. G.Lakshmi Kumari is a renowned research scientist and has an experience of more that 45 years of working in life sciences. She has developed key hormone based ELISA kits for testing the testosterone, progesterone, corticosterone and cortisol levels in the body. She has been the founder member of Hormone Research Foundation and has contributed to the field of biotechnology in the form of numerous high impact research papers.